Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Dark things I adore  Cover Image Book Book

Dark things I adore / Katie Lattari.

Lattari, Katie, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781728229843
  • ISBN: 1728229847
  • ISBN: 9781728249599
  • ISBN: 1728249597
  • Physical Description: 402 pages ; 24 cm
  • Publisher: Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2021]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"A debut thriller for fans of Lucy Foley and Liz Moore, Dark Things I Adore is a stunning Gone Girl-esque tale of atonement that proves that in the grasp of manipulative men, women may momentarily fall. But in the hands of fierce women, men will be brought to their knees. Three campfire secrets. Two witnesses. One dead in the trees. And the woman, thirty years later, bent on making the guilty finally pay. 1988. A group of outcasts gather at a small, prestigious arts camp nestled in the Maine woods. They're the painters: bright, hopeful, teeming with potential. But secrets and dark ambitions rise like smoke from a campfire, and the truths they tell will come back to haunt them in ways more deadly than they dreamed. 2018. Esteemed art professor Max Durant arrives at his protégé's remote home to view her graduate thesis collection. He knows Audra is beautiful and brilliant. He knows being invited into her private world is a rare gift. But he doesn't know that Audra has engineered every aspect of their weekend together. Every detail, every conversation. Audra has woven the perfect web. Because Max has a secret only Audra knows about what happened that summer in 1988. The dark things that followed. And even though it won't be easy, Audra knows someone must pay. A searing psychological thriller book of trauma, dark academia, complicity, and revenge, Dark Things I Adore unravels the realities behind campfire legends-the horrors that happen in the dark, the girls who become cautionary tales, and the guilty who go unpunished. Until now"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Painters > Fiction.
Art teachers > Fiction.
Revenge > Fiction.
Secrecy > Fiction.
Maine > Fiction.
Genre: Psychological fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)

Available copies

  • 17 of 18 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Camden County Library.

Holds

  • 1 current hold with 18 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Camden County Library District - Macks Creek FIC LATTARI (Text) 31320003840522 Adult Fiction Available -
Camden County Library District - Osage Beach FIC LATTARI (Text) 31320003821951 Adult Fiction Available -


Additional Resources